Four Win 2017 AHCA Silver Quality Award

For Immediate Release
July 6, 2017

Washington, D.C. — The American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL) today announced the names of the skilled nursing care centers and assisted living communities in 43 states that have earned the 2017 Silver - Achievement in Quality Award. Four members of the California Association of Health Facilities achieved the honor.

They are:
Arbor Rehabilitation & Nursing Center, Lodi
Carmel Mountain Rehabilitation & Healthcare Center, San Diego
ACC Care Center, Sacramento
Vista Pacifica Center, Riverside

The award is the second of three distinctions possible through the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program, which recognizes providers across the nation that have demonstrated their commitment to improving quality of care for residents and patients in long term and post-acute care centers and communities.

“Silver award recipients are champions of performance excellence and quality health care outcomes,” said AHCA/NCAL President and CEO Mark Parkinson. “I commend their dedication to delivering solutions for quality care to the populations we serve.” Based on the core values and criteria of the nationally recognized Baldrige Performance Excellence Program, which is also the foundation of the metric-based AHCA/NCAL Quality Initiative, the Association’s Quality Award program challenges member providers to achieve performance excellence through three progressive levels—Bronze, Silver, and Gold.

On June 1, the Association announced the honorees of the Bronze - Commitment to Quality Award. A full list of Silver and Bronze recipients is available on the AHCA/NCAL Quality Award website here. Gold award recipients will be announced later this summer.