San Diego

Welcome to the San Diego Chapter of CAHF.  

This chapter serves long-term care providers in Imperial and San Diego counties.


2019 Officers

PRESIDENT
Nancy Beecham

Clinical Coach
Bella Vista Heath Center
Clinical Director of Educational Development
Advantage Surgical Wound Care
(619) 218-8637
nancybeecham@gmail.com 


VICE PRESIDENT
Erika Castile

Executive Director
Brookdale Carmel Valley

ecastile@brookdale.com


TREASURER
Somrutai Ta May


Country Manor
La Mesa
(916) 460-7871
somrutai@lamesahcc.com


SECRETARY

William Jenkins
wjenkins@plum.com


MEMBER AT LARGE
Jennie DiGrado OT
jdigrado@usa.edu  

MEMBER AT LARGE
Matt Scott
mscott@ensignservices.com


MEMBER AT LARGE
Colton Levar
coltonlevar@gmail.com


MEMBER AT LARGE
Curtis White




Administrator
Reo Vista Healthcare Center
San Diego
(619) 475-2211


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Juanita Rettinghaus
 Edgemoor Hosp DP/SNF
Santee
(619) 596-5500


SDHCA EVENT CHAIR/
Ed Long, NHA


NURSE COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVE
Dotts LeCap
, R.N.
dotts921@yahoo.com


ACTIVITY PROFESSIONALS REPRESENTATIVE
Joan Flannigan


NAAP Credentialing Center
Carlsbad
acenetwork@msn.com


ADULT DAY CARE REPRESENTATIVE
Scott Tarde


CEO, Executive Director
Glenner Memory Care Centers

ASSOCIATE MEMBER REPRESENTATIVE
Lee Sommars

 
Lockton Insurance Brokers LLC,
La Jolla
(858) 587-3150
lsommars@lockton.com

Upcoming Events

Oct. 4, 2019

Annual CNA Workshop
Barona Golf Event Center
Lakeside, CA
7 a.m. (check-in) - 3 p.m. (close)
See attached CNA Workshop brochure

Oct. 25, 2019
SDHCA Chapter Meeting

Handlery Hotel
11:15 a.m.-2:30 p.m.
"Workers' Compensation in the California Post-Acute Provider Setting"
Lee Sommars, Senior Vice President
Lockton Insurance Brokers, LLC


2018 DPH RAP Session Handouts


Understanding Legal Risk in Post Acute Care

When Injuries Speak

10 Top Deficiencies

Address: Craig Cornett, CAHF President & CEO


2017 DPH RAP Session Handouts


CAHF Updates
CMS Ruling, Nutrition/Dining
Music & Memory
Music & Memory Participation Agreement
Emergency Preparedness
Influenza Prevention