San Diego

Welcome to the San Diego Chapter of CAHF.  

This chapter serves long-term care providers in Imperial and San Diego counties.


picture of oceanfront properties

2021 Officers



PRESIDENT

Erika Castile
Torrey Pines Senior Living
ecastile@stellarliving.com
858-259-2222


 

VICE PRESIDENT



Somrutai Ta May, RN, BSN, LNHA
Nursing Home Preceptor 
somrutai@lamesahcc.com


SECRETARY
Juanita Rettinghaus
 Edgemoor Hosp DP/SNF
Santee
(619) 596-5500


TREASURER
Jennie DiGrado OT
jdigrado@usa.edu 

MEMBER AT LARGE


William Jenkins
wjenkins@plum.com


MEMBER AT LARGE



Dudley Fetzer, LNHA
dfetzer@ensignservices.net  


MEMBER AT LARGE
Scott Meppen
smeppen@stpaulseniors.org


 MEMBER AT LARGE
Kyle Dawson


 

 MEMBER AT LARGE
Erin Chancler


Edgemoore Hospital DP/SNF
Santee, CA
erin.chancler@sdcounty.ca.gov


 

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT



Nancy Beecham
Clinical Coach
Bella Vista Heath Center
Clinical Director of Educational Development
Advantage Surgical Wound Care
(619) 218-8637

nancybeecham@gmail.com


SDHCA EVENT CHAIR



Ed Long, NHA

NURSE COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVE



Dotts LeCap
, RN
President of Nurse Council
dotts921@yahoo.com


ACTIVITY PROFESSIONALS REPRESENTATIVE


Joan Flannigan

NAAP Credentialing Center
Carlsbad

acenetwork@msn.com


ADULT DAY CARE REPRESENTATIVE
Scott Tarde


CEO, Executive Director
Glenner Memory Care Centers


ASSOCIATE MEMBER REPRESENTATIVE

 

Lee Sommars
Lockton Insurance Brokers LLC,
La Jolla
(858) 587-3150
lsommars@lockton.com


CAHF STAFF
Joe Diaz
jdiaz@cahf.org

 

Upcoming Events

Check back soon!