Golden Gate

Welcome to the Golden Gate Chapter of CAHF. 

This chapter serves providers in Marin, San Francisco and San Mateo counties.

2018 Officers

PRESIDENT
Laye Niang
Pacific Heights Transitional Care Center
laye@aspenskilledhealth.com

VICE PRESIDENT
Hanh Ta
The Heritage
hta@heritagesf.org

SECRETARY
Jona Ashcroft
jashcroft@lindamarrehab.com

TREASURER
Kyle Necke
South Marin Health & Wellness Center
kyleN@aspenskilledhealth.com

MEMBER AT LARGE: SAN FRANCISCO
Jamie Pierce
Suncrest Care Hospice
jpierce@suncrestcare.com

MEMBER AT LARGE: MARIN
Geoff Gerding
Marin Post-Acute Care
geoff.gerding@marinpostacute.com

MEMBER AT LARGE: SAN MATEO
Elaine Zolfarelli
Brookside Skilled Nursing
Elaine@BrooksideNursing.com

MEMBER AT LARGE: ASSOCIATES
Gloria Escalona
TheFootMobile@outlook.com

PROGRAM CHAIR
Marilyn Groves
PharMerica – Union City
32980 Alvarado-Niles Rd, #836
Union City, CA  94587
650 714-7269
marilyn.groves@pharmerica.com

PAST PRESIDENT
Sharolyn Kriger
Carlmont Gardens Nrsg Ctr
admcarl@earthlink.net

EX-OFFICIO BOARD MEMBER:
Julie Butenko
CAHF Region One Chair
jbutenko@aspenskilledhealth.com

Upcoming Events

Watch this space!



Here's our CAHF crew (Golden Gate and Redwood Empire chapters, plus CAHF staff from Sacramento) taking in a ballgame at AT&T Park Friday, July 13. Giants beat the A's, but a good time was had by all. 

Special thanks to our generous sponsors: U.S. Foods, Singlepoint Insurance Services, LTC Consulting, PharMerica, Affirma Rehabilitation, Suncrest Hospice, Hanson Bridgett, Integro, Burger Rehabilitation, Prevent - A Fire & Safety Consulting Firm and Royal Ambulance.                                                 


Special thanks to Neal Logue (above) and Cmdr. Jose J Gomez (below) from CMS for their time at our June 27 chapter meeting.


Regular Schedule/Location

Unless otherwise noted, chapter dinner meetings and events begin at 5 p.m. at Nick's Seashore Restaurant,100 Rockaway Beach Ave., on the ocean in Pacifica.

Please contact Sharolyn Kriger Golden Gate Association of Health Facilities, if you have any questions about the event or how to register.

Chapter E-Mail List

Want to receive e-mails with chapter meeting and event information? Join our chapter e-mail list by clicking here.