For Immediate Release
June 28, 2018
Contact Deborah Pacyna

WASHINGTON, D.C. –The American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL) today announced the names of 166 skilled nursing care centers and assisted living communities in 36 states that have earned a 2018 Silver – Achievement in Quality Award.  The award is the second of three distinctions possible through the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award program, which recognizes providers that have demonstrated their commitment to improving quality of care.

Five CAHF members achieved a Silver Quality award including:

Ararat Nursing Facility, Mission Hills
Folsom Care Center, Folsom
Remington Club, San Diego
San Luis Transitional Care, San Luis Obispo
Vista Pacifica Convalescent, Riverside

“These facilities have demonstrated a commitment to assessing and implementing approaches that lead to better patient outcomes,” said Craig Cornett, CAHF CEO/President. “This is a great validation of a dedication to quality care and we applaud the winners for their significant achievement.”

Based on the core values and criteria of the nationally recognized Baldrige Performance Excellence Program, the Association’s Quality Award program challenges member providers to achieve performance excellence through three progressive levels—Bronze, Silver and Gold. Members at the Silver award level develop and demonstrate effective approaches that help improve performance and quality outcomes.

This year’s Silver recipients can now advance in developing approaches that meet the criteria required for the Gold – Excellence in Quality Award. Gold award recipients for 2018 will be announced later this summer.

The awards will be presented to recipients during AHCA/NCAL’s 69th Annual Convention & Expo in San Diego, California, October 7-10, 2018.