AHCA Announces 2018 Bronze Quality Award Winners

For Immediate Release
May 31, 2018

SACRAMENTO, CA - The California Association of Health Facilities reports that 32 California skilled nursing providers have been nationally recognized with a 2018 Bronze - Commitment to Quality Award by the American Health Care Association (AHCA). The national award recognizes long term and post acute care centers that have demonstrated a commitment to improving quality care for seniors and people with disabilities. 

"The delivery of quality care is the centerpiece of our mission as a long-term care association," said Craig Cornett, CAHF CEO/President. "These facilities are leading the way in focusing on care that is appropriate and meaningful, while honoring individual preferences. Most importantly, they are implementing systems that will facilitate the continuous delivery of quality care."

The National Quality Award program, in place since 1996, is centered on the core values and criteria of the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program. The award program helps providers achieve steps that result in continuous quality improvement.  The program has three levels: Bronze, Silver and Gold. Participants begin the quality improvement journey at the Bronze level where they develop an organizational profile, along with essential performance elements such as vision, mission statements and an assessment of customer expectations. Bronze participants must also demonstrate their ability to implement a performance improvement system. 

2018 Bronze Quality Award winners:

Windsor Manor Rehabilitation Center of Concord
Windsor Post Acute Care Center Of Hayward
Harbor Villa Care Center - Anaheim
Brookside Healthcare Center - Redlands
Sunrise Villa Culver City
Lodi Nursing & Rehabilitation
Sunrise at La Jolla - San Diego
Courtyard Healthcare Center - Davis
Pacific Gardens Nursing & Rehabilitation Center - Fresno
Avalon Health Care San Andreas
Capital Transitional Care - Sacramento
Sunrise of Burlingame
La Jolla Nursing and Rehabilitation Center 
Grossmont Post Acute Care - La Mesa
Windsor the Ridge Rehabilitation Center - Salinas
Parkview Post Acute - Santa Rosa 
Windsor Post-Acute Healthcare Center of Modesto
Franciscan Healthcare - Merced
Gilroy Healthcare and Rehabilitation Center
Highland Care Center - Redlands
Valle Vista Convalescent Hospital - Escondido
Avalon Care Center- Modesto Hy-Lond
Windsor Gardens Convalescent Center of San Diego
Windsor Country Drive Care Center - Fremont
LaSalette Health and Rehabilitation Center - Stockton
Palo Alto Sub-Acute and Rehabilitation Center
Turlock Nursing and Rehabilitation Center
Anaheim Crest Nursing Center
Camarillo Healthcare Center
Windsor Park Care Center of Fremont
Buena Vista Care Center - Anaheim
Maple Healthcare Center - Los Angeles

The awards will be presented during the AHCA/NCAL 69th Annual Convention and Expo in San Diego, October 7-10, 2018