AHCA Announces 2019 National Bronze Quality Award Winners

For Immediate Release
June 4, 2019

SACRAMENTO, CA - The California Association of Health Facilities reports that 33 California skilled nursing providers have been nationally recognized with a 2019 Bronze - Commitment to Quality Award by the American Health Care Association (AHCA). The award honors long term and post acute care centers that have demonstrated a commitment to improving quality care for seniors and people with disabilities. 

In place since 1996, the National Quality Award program is centered on the core values and criteria of the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program.

The award program helps providers achieve steps that result in continuous quality improvement and has three levels: Bronze, Silver and Gold. Participants begin the quality improvement journey at the Bronze level where they develop an organizational profile, along with essential performance elements such as vision, mission statements and an assessment of customer expectations. Bronze participants must also demonstrate their ability to implement a performance improvement system. 

The following 2019 Bronze Quality Award winners have demonstrated the ability to implement a performance improvement system. They are now eligible to move forward to develop approaches and performance levels that meet the criteria for the Silver - Achievement in Quality award.

American River Care Center - Carmichael
Anberry Transitional Care - Merced
California Park Rehab Hospital - Chico
Copper Ridge HC Center - Redding
Crystal Ridge Care Center - Grass Valley
DuMolin Community Living - Windsor
Encinitas Nrsg & Rehab Center - Encinitas
English Oaks Convalescent & Rehab Center - Modesto
Eskaton Care Center Greenhaven - Sacramento
Horizon Health & Subacute Center - Fresno
La Mesa HCC
La Paloma HC Center - Oceanside
Lincoln Meadows Care Center
Lompoc Valley Medical Center Convalescent Care
Marysville Post-Acute
McKinley Park Care Center - Sacramento
Mid-Town Oaks Post Acute - Sacramento
Mission Care & Rehab Center - Rosemead
Mission SN & Subacute - Santa Clara
Oak River Rehabilitation - Anderson
Pine Creek Care Center - Roseville
Redwood Cove HC Center - Ukiah
Rock Creek Care Center - Auburn
Sacramento Post-Acute
San Diego Post-Acute Center - El Cajon
San Luis Care Center - Newman
Santa Rosa Post Acute
Shoreline Care Center - Oxnard
Sierra View Homes - Reedley
Summerfield HC Center - Santa Rosa
University Care Center - San Diego
Vista Knoll Specialized Care
Western Slope Health Center - Placerville

The awards will be presented during the AHCA/NCAL 70th Annual Convention and Expo on Oct. 13-16 in Orlando, Florida.