The AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program is a rigorous three-level process that evaluates long term care organizations capabilities against nationally recognized standards for excellence, making it one of the most comprehensive and cost-effective performance assessments available to long term and post-acute care providers. 

Congratulations to the 2021 Quality Award winners! CAHF thanks you for your commitment to quality care!

2021 Silver - Achievement in Quality Award

ManorCare Health Services, Walnut Creek

2021 Bronze - Commitment in Quality Award

Avalon Health Care, Madera
Eskaton Care Center, Fair Oaks
Windsor Post Acute Center of Arvin
Katella Senior Living, Los Alamitos
Royal Terrace Health Care, Duarte
Veterans Home of CA – Chula Vista
Veterans Home of CA - Yountville
Windsor Elk Grove Care & Rehabilitation Center
Windsor Gardens Convalescent Care of Long Beach