CAHF members have the opportunity to contribute their knowledge and expertise to benefit the long term care profession and the association by serving on a CAHF Committee.

Each year in December, the Executive Committee considers requests for committee assignments for the upcoming year.

Members will be notified of their committee assignments by 12/21/18.

Some committee membership is limited due to popularity and space consideration.

Business Management

This committee supervises the business policy and procedures of CAHF. Preparation of the annual CAHF budget, regular review of financial performance, analysis of business-relates issues and the review of service contracts and staff benefit programs are the committee's primary duties. This committee is usually chaired by CAHF's secretary/treasurer.
Committee Chair: Matt Yarwood, St. Francis Extended Care, Hayward, 510-782-3825, myarwood19@yahoo.com
Staff Liaison: Tonja Fontes, 916-432-5215 tfontes@cahf.org

Bylaws & Credentials

This committee monitors the Bylaws of the Association, assuring that the Association operates within the Bylaws. The committee recommends changes in the Bylaws to the CAHF Board when necessary. The committee clarifies and credentials all delegates to the House of Delegates meeting at the CAHF Annual Convention, as well as for any special House of Delegates meeting that might be called.
Committee Chair: Calvin Callaway, Folsom Care Center, Folsom, 916-985-3641, fch510@att.net
Staff Liaison: Laura Thomas, 916-432-5199, lthomas@cahf.org

Convention

This committee is responsible for selecting meeting sites, implementing the CAHF Spring Legislative Conference, Summer Conference and Annual Convention, including themes, speakers, entertainment and budget.
Committee Chair: Lisa Tatarian McQuone, Dycora Transitional Health & Living, Manchester 559-227-4063, lisa.mcquone@dycora.com
Staff Liaison: Laura Thomas 916-432-5199, lthomas@cahf.org

Government Relations

This Government Relations Committe (GR) is the policy-making committee of the Association. It is made up of 35-40 members representing various interest groups and political opinions within CAHF membership. The entire Board of Directors are members of the GR Committee. GR has several subcommittees assigned to specific issue areas.
Committee Chair: Mike Williams, Ensign Group, Mission Viejo, 949-487-9500 mwilliams@ensigngroup.net
Staff Liaison: Rita Chen Fujisawa, 916-432-5206,rcfujisawa@cahf.org

GR Legal Subcommittee

This subcommittee monitors legal matters concerning the profession and makes its recommendations to GR on legal action when administrative, financing or regulatory issues cannot otherwise be resolved.
Subcommittee Chair: Darryl Ross, Mariner HC, Mission Viejo, 949-238-7775, daross@marinerhealthcare.com
Staff Liaison: Matt Robinson, 916-432-5205, mrobinson@cahf.org

GR Payment Subcommittee

This subcommittee is responsible for reviewing, analyzing and proposing policy on payment issues, managed care and reimbursement systems, including issues related to state budget and rates, national reimbursement, managed care and subacute care.
Subcommittee Chair: Deb Friedman, Rockport Healthcare Services, 323-326-3413, dfriedman@rockporthc.com
Staff Liaison: Jeff Sandman, 916-432-5180, jsandman@cahf.org 

GR Quality Improvement Subcommittee

This subcommittee monitors clinical matters concerning the profession and makes its recommendations to GR.
Subcommittee Chair: Terry Sheets, Meritage Healthcare LLC, 530-894-1010, tsheets@meritagehealthcare.com
Staff Liaison: DeAnn Walters, 916-432-5213, dwalters@cahf.org

GR Workforce Subcommittee

This subcommittee provides strategic guidance and expertise to assist the Association in identifying key workforce issues and developing programs to strengthen our ability to recruit, train and stabilize the professional workforce in long term care facilities. The subcommittee is comprised of various CAHF members representing the spectrum of care and selected non-members.
Subcommittee Chair: Ken Evans, Dycora Transitional Health & Living, Fresno ken.evans@dycora.com
Staff Liaison: Claire Enright, cenright@cahf.org

Products and Services

This committee reviews potential cost-saving programs and products which can be made available to CAHF's membership through the Association.
Committee Chair: Richard MacFarlane, HPSI, 916-482-0652,dickm@hpsionline.com
Staff Liaison: Joe Diaz, 760-944-1666, jdiaz@cahf.org

Public Advocacy

A primary responsibility of this committee is to provide critical insights, strategies and community support for CAHF's public relations, advertising and grassroots advocacy efforts. The committee is comprised of various CAHF members representing the spectrum of care.
Committee Chair: John Gardner, Victoria Care Center, Ventura, 818-292-7156, jgardner@ensigngroup.net
Staff Liaison: Deborah Pacyna, (916) 432-5189, dpacyna@cahf.org

Strategic Planning

This committee is responsible for the development of a long-range plan which attempts to identify the future environment in which the profession will operate and to develop policy, goals, objectives, strategies and tactics for successfully advocating what CAHF members believe the role of long term care providers should be.
Committee Chair: Mike Williams, Ensign Group, Mission Viejo, 949-487-9500, mwilliams@ensigngrop.net
Staff Liaison: Rita Chen Fujisawa, (916) 432-5206, rcfujisawa@cahf.org