## **Distinguished Service Award Winners**

The CAHF Distinguished Service Award recognizes individual members who have demonstrated an exceptional ongoing commitment to the goals of the California Association of Health Facilities (CAHF). This award is given annually to members who exhibit an understanding of the long-term care profession and the challenges it faces, while fostering the highest professional ideals.



## **PREVIOUS WINNERS**

# 2021

#### Lori Cooper

As a former administrator at Stonebrook Healthcare in Concord, Lori and her team obtained the state's first AHCA Gold, Excellence in Programming Award. Lori is a licensed administrator in three states and has served on numerous CAHF committee's and leadership position culminating with her service as Chair of the Board of Directors.

### **Ron Wall**

With more than 30 years of experience in long term care, Ron has been a program director, administrator, corporate consultant and owner. He serves as the vice chair of the CAHF Political Action Committee and has been a long-time participant in the Public Advocacy Committee. Ron is an active participant in association political activities and a generous supporter of CAHF.

## 2019

#### **Bill Wilson**

Regular attendees of CAHF's Legal Series or members who attend sessions on elder abuse, fraud or arbitration have been on the receiving end of valuable legal insights from Bill Wilson. A partner in the law firm Wilson Getty, Bill is a frequent lecturer at CAHF conferences, sharing stories and advice about legal challenges facing providers. He has successfully defended a number of CAHF members and long-term care clients against civil liability claims. Bill has been an active member of the CAHF Legal Subcommittee and a relentless supporter of the association.

#### Nanci Wilson

Nanci brings energy and passion to every position she holds. Nanci is a licensed physical therapist and clinical instructor, an RCFE and Home Care Administrator, and board certified in wound management. She was responsible for 32 facilities at North American as Vice President of Rehab Services, but Nanci has spent much of the latter part of her career at Plum Healthcare. As director of Rehab Services or as VP for Research and Development, Nanci has used her skills to create focus and vision in areas of clinical and financial compliance. Lately, she has been instrumental in helping providers understand the new PDPM payment model. She remains an active member of CAHF's Government Relations and Strategic Planning committees.









### **PREVIOUS WINNERS**





## 2018

#### **Julianne Williams**

Regular attendees of CAHF's Legal Series or members who attend sessions on elder abuse, fraud or arbitration have been on the receiving end of valuable legal insights from Bill Wilson. A partner in the law firm Wilson Getty, Bill is a frequent lecturer at CAHF conferences, sharing stories and advice about legal challenges facing providers. He has successfully defended a number of CAHF members and long-term care clients against civil liability claims. Bill has been an active member of the CAHF Legal Subcommittee and a relentless supporter of the association.

#### **Kevin Lawrence**

Nanci brings energy and passion to every position she holds. Nanci is a licensed physical therapist and clinical instructor, an RCFE and Home Care Administrator, and board certified in wound management. She was responsible for 32 facilities at North American as Vice President of Rehab Services, but Nanci has spent much of the latter part of her career at Plum Healthcare. As director of Rehab Services or as VP for Research and Development, Nanci has used her skills to create focus and vision in areas of clinical and financial compliance. Lately, she has been instrumental in helping providers understand the new PDPM payment model. She remains an active member of CAHF's Government Relations and Strategic Planning committees.

## **ADDITIONAL PREVIOUS WINNERS**

2017	Rosemary Campos Kilby Terry Sheets	2010	Deborah Davis-White Tiffany Karlin Michael Mamot
2016	Leslie Cotham Christine Wilson		Juanita Rettinghaus Brett Watson Larry Zweigle
2015	Eric Burger		
	Clay Green	2009	Corine Bernard
	Dr. Karl Steinberg		Scott Carlson
			Mike Dodge
2014	Deanna Hill		Velvet Mayes
	Jennifer Sprow		Richard Mendlen
	Matthew Steinorth		Scott Tarde
	Mark Uranga		Robert Taylor
2013	Mark Argabright	2008	Al Braswell
2015	Carol Burger	2000	Daniel Cipponeri
	Becky Joseph		Ron Dodgen
	Sharolyn Kriger		Debra Friedman
	Michael Raffee		A. Eduardo Gonzalez
			Ed Long
2012	Frances Foy		Scott Kiepen
	Linda Mullany		Tracie Murray
	Rose Tupaz		
	Mike Uranga	2007	Fran Abdou
	Marcy Woolpert		Terry Bane
	Matt Yarwood		Mark Johnson
			Dan Murray
2011	Russell Boydston		
	Cheryl Jumonville	2006	Jill Capella
	Cheryl Loflin-Wertz		Sue Curfman
	Joe Miceli		Mike Cutchshaw
	Maricela Santana		Mike Leznick
	Lee Sommars		James Napoli
			Marianne Schultz

## **ADDITIONAL PREVIOUS WINNERS**

2006 (cont.)	Kennon Shea Phil Sullivan Rebecca Turner	2001 (cont.)	v zJan Harshman Jim Koontz Deborah Portela Eric Schaffer
2005	Calvin Callaway		Aaron Straus
	Dorothy Haemer		
	Mark Reagan	2000	Jim Bursey
	Elizabeth Plott Tyler		Sandra Haskins Georgia Otterson
2004	Beth Brizee		Jon Pasqua
	Gary Collins		Regina Scott
	William Cloonan		Carol Van Horst
	Steve Flood		Corey Wright
	Adelle Leber		
	Roland Rapp		
	Joanne Van Dyke		
2003	Rhonda Anderson		
	Richard Evatz		
	Holly Johnson		
	Carole Lillis		
	Dawn Martin		
	Johana Martz		
	William Schifferli		
2002	Berry Crow		
	Lucille Epperson		
	Juliana Glydon		
	Richard MacFarlane		
	Terry Mundy		
	Tom Turner		
2001	Jane Berk		
	Renate Fassbender		
	Marilyn Groves		

### **ADDITIONAL PREVIOUS WINNERS**

Helen D. Anderson Mary Baker **Robert Bates** Harold Becker **Bruce Bennett Mary Berndt Marjorie Blanchard** Jolana Borlaug **Jack Boyson** Juanita Boyson **Brigitta Braswell Ruth Braswell Rachyl Bruton Rodger Caddell Josephine Carrigan Kenneth Cess Ben Cipponeri** James Cook **Richard Feingold** Jean K. Filer **Mary Ellen Forrest** Ann Gaal Mary E. Granneman **Marise Goetzl** Ezekiel B. Griffin Jr. **Richard Hauser** Tom Heath **Richard Hebbel** Ken Heffel **Blaine Hendrickson** Wiland Henry **Victoria Hibarger Gail Horrigan Jim Livermore** Sam Macomber

Jack Markovitz **Dennis Mattson Charles McClain** Jeanne McClain **Robert Miller Charles Monedero Robert J. Myers** Loretta Myers Ron O'Haver Gene Rapp Sally Rapp **Mary Roberts Ruby Shields Gladys Straus Margaret Timberlake Carol Wagner** Jeanne Weizoerick **Jerry Wells Esther Williams Ritchie Wills**