Del Callaway Administrative Excellence Award Winners

The award recognizes a long-term care administrator who has demonstrated outstanding leadership and mentoring while advancing patient care and enhancing quality. Recipients of the Administrative Excellence Award are selected by the previous winners of the award.



2019 Phylene Sunga

Phylene has worked in long term care for 30 years. As administrator of Lone Tree, she has worked hard to develop relationships across the health care spectrum to address challenges with care transitions. Under her leadership, the facility participated in the pilot program for California's EPOLST registry.

She has worked tirelessly on workforce issues with Mt. Diablo Adult education and the Ombudsman's office to develop CNA training opportunities. Phylene opens the facility to the community for a variety of events throughout the year.

Phylene is an active participant on the Convention Committee, Government Relations and has served on the CAHF Board as Chair of the Independent Owners Conference since 2016.





2018 Rosemary Campos Kilby

Rosemary has been with Landmark Medical for 29 years, presently serving as administrator. An active CAHF participant, Rosemary was awarded a CAHF Distinguished Service Award in 2017. She has served on a variety of committees including Behavioral Health, Government Relations, Strategic Planning, Products and Services and Public Advocacy. In 2010, Rosemary was elected president of the CAHF Pasadena/San Gabriel chapter. Later, after her election as Region 4 chair, she helped consolidate a number of chapters in the Los Angeles area. Under her leadership, chapter finance issues were resolved and she has recruited new leadership. Rosemary has been active in helping CAHF with advocacy and fundraising efforts, including the successful "Day at the Races."

ADDITIONAL PREVIOUS WINNERS

2017	Leslie Cotham	2013	DeAnn Walters
2016	Linday Lindsey	2012	Deborah Deavis
2015	Lucille Epperson	2011	Lori Cooper
2014	Corey Wright		