San Diego

Welcome to the San Diego Chapter of CAHF.  

This chapter serves long-term care providers in Imperial and San Diego counties.

2017 Officers

PRESIDENT
Nancy Beecham

Creekview & Continuing Life Carlsbad
(760) 717-4552 or (619) 218-8637
nbeecham@continuinglife.com 


VICE PRESIDENT
Gavin Wiswell

gavin.wiswell@gmail.com


TREASURER
Susan Floyd


Administrator
Bella Vista Health Center
susanfloyd@bellavistahealth.com


SECRETARY
Loraine Wiencek

Administrator,
Fredericka Manor Care Center
619-427-2777  ext. 5029
lwiencek@frontporch.net


MEMBER AT LARGE
Ta May 

Country Manor

MEMBER AT LARGE
Charlie Bloom
cbloom@elmcroft.com

MEMBER AT LARGE/
EDUCATION CHAIR
Josh Nichol




Administrator, 
Victoria Post Acute Care
jnichol@ensignservices.com

 

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Juanita Rettinghaus
 Edgemoor Hosp DP/SNF 
655 Park Center Dr 
Santee, CA  92071-6957 
(619) 596-5500

SDHCA EVENT CHAIR/LIFE MEMBER
Ed Long, NHA



NURSE COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVE
Yoly Marquez 
, R.N. D.N.S.
Reo Vista HC Ctr, San Diego
(619) 475-2211


ACTIVITY PROFESSIONALS REPRESENTATIVE
Joan Flannigan

NAAP Credentialing Center
Carlsbad

acenetwork@msn.com

 

 


ADULT DAY CARE REPRESENTATIVE
Scott Tarde

CEO, Executive Director
Glenner Memory Care Centers

 


ASSOCIATE MEMBER REPRESENTATIVE
Lee Sommars

 
Lockton Insurance Brokers LLC,
La Jolla
(858) 587-3150
lsommars@lockton.com

Upcoming Events

CNA Workshop


Barona Event Center
October 6, 7:00 am check-in

Click here for registration brochure


Next Chapter Meeting:

Friday, October 27

11:15 AM Check-in
Handlery Hotel

Pearls & Pitfalls of POLST & End of Life Option Act
Karl Steinberg MD & John Tastad, Sharp Chaplain
Two Hour CE NHAP-P & BRN

Registration form to follow


DPH RAP Session Handouts:


CAHF Updates
CMS Ruling, Nutrition/Dining
Music & Memory
Music & Memory Participation Agreement
Emergency Preparedness
Influenza Prevention

Also coming up:


Associate Member Council