San Diego

Welcome to the San Diego Chapter of CAHF.  

This chapter serves long-term care providers in Imperial and San Diego counties.

2017 Officers

PRESIDENT
Nancy Beecham

 


Creekview & Continuing Life Carlsbad
(760) 717-4552 or (619) 218-8637
nbeecham@continuinglife.com 


VICE PRESIDENT
Gavin Wiswell


gavin.wiswell@gmail.com


TREASURER
Susan Floyd


Administrator
Bella Vista Health Center
susanfloyd@bellavistahealth.com


SECRETARY
Loraine Wiencek

Administrator, 
Fredericka Manor Care Center
619-427-2777  ext. 5029
lwiencek@frontporch.net


MEMBER AT LARGE
Ta May 

Country Manor

MEMBER AT LARGE
Charlie Bloom
cbloom@elmcroft.com

MEMBER AT LARGE
Jason Parrott


Executive Director, 
South Bay Post Acute Care
jparrott@ensignservices.net

 


MEMBER AT LARGE/
EDUCATION CHAIR
Josh Nichol




Administrator, 
Cottonwood Canyon Healthcare
jnichol@plum.com

MEMBER AT LARGE
Kristina Kuizon
kkuizon@ensignservices.net


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Juanita Rettinghaus 

   

 Edgemoor Hosp DP/SNF 
655 Park Center Dr 
Santee, CA  92071-6957 
(619) 596-5500

SDHCA EVENT CHAIR/LIFE MEMBER
Ed Long, NHA



NURSE COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVE
Yoly Marquez 
, R.N. D.N.S.

 

Reo Vista HC Ctr, San Diego
(619) 475-2211


ACTIVITY PROFESSIONALS REPRESENTATIVE
Joan Flannigan


NAAP Credentialing Center 
Carlsbad 
(760) 637-5162
acenetwork@msn.com


ADULT DAY CARE REPRESENTATIVE
Scott Tarde

picture of Scott Tarde

CEO, Executive Director
Glenner Memory Care Centers
starde@glenner.org


ASSOCIATE MEMBER REPRESENTATIVE
Lee Sommars

 
Lockton Insurance Brokers LLC,
La Jolla
(858) 587-3150
lsommars@lockton.com

Upcoming Events

Next Chapter Meeting:

Annual DPHS & SDHCA RAP Session & San Diego Associate Member Council Trade Show

Scottish Rite Center - Mission Valley
April 27, 2017
8:00 AM to 4:30 PM (registration begins at 7:00 am)

Topics:
CAHF Updates
CMS Ruling Dining & Nutrition
Music & Memory
CMS Ruling Disaster Preparedness
County Health Department: Importance of Influenza Vaccine for Staff & Residents


Registration to follow

Also coming up:

ADGSD Annual Resident Community Picnic
June 1, 2017
Rancho Bernardo Park

Associate Member Council
Day at the Races
August 2, 2017
Del Mar Racetrack